The Conway Housing Authority Board of Commissioners was created in 1940. Each of the Commission's five (5) members serve five (5)-year terms. The role of the Housing Authority is to provide housing needs (decent, safe and sanitary) to low-income families through public housing and the Section 8 Rental Assistance Payments Program.

The Board of Commissioners meets quarterly on the third Monday of the month, in January, March, June, September and December.

Name: Ruth Glover, Chairperson Email: Term Expires: 2018
Name: Gary Cox, Vice-Chairperson Email: Term Expires: 2022
Name: Dwanyne Young Email: Term Expires: 2019
Name: Odell Emby Jr. Term Expires: 2021
Name: Vacancy

All terms expire on January 15th of the year indicated.

For additional information regarding the Conway Housing Authority, please contact Mary Boyd at or (501) 327-0156.